Cote Wins 2010 Coutts Quarter Ton Cup!

It’s been officially confirmed.  The 1990 Gonzalez designed Cote, owned by Darren Marston and Olly Ophaus and crewed by Rob Dyer, Dave Lenz and Chris Cooper has won the 2010 Coutts Quarter Ton Cup!  It was a nail biting finish between Cote and Anchor Challenge, Peter Morton’s 1976 Farr design crewed by Kelvin Rawlins, John Newnham, Stuart Childerley and Jason Carrington, and it was only at the line of the final race of the series that the result was confirmed.

Third place went to John Greenwood and his team sailing Rob Gray’s 1990 Vrolick Aquila and fourth place went to Ian Southworth and crew aboard the 1979 Joubelt Nivelt Whiskers.

Full press report to follow shortly.

This entry was posted in Coutts QTC 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s